top of page
  • Writer's pictureClaire Johnson

Green Tea Raspberry Protein Smoothie

Updated: Sep 17, 2021

Inspired by Berry Blendz, the home to my favorite smoothie I have ever had. After almost a year of experimenting, I am finally confident that this is the recipe to beat. Not only is it a refreshing start to your day, but also contains a little bit of caffeine. I also add protein powder from Gainful. I find it difficult to get the daily suggested intake of protein with the lack of eggs, soy, and dairy in my diet so protein powder has become my best friend.



Ingredients:

1 cup Oat milk

1/4 cup Oat yogurt, frozen

3 tbsp. Matcha powder

1 scoop protein powder, optional

1 cup Raspberries, frozen

1 banana, optional

Dash of honey

Ice cubes, for texture


Steps:

  1. Follow directions on matcha powder. Typically dissolve matcha in boiling water to mix.

  2. In a blender, combine oat milk, oat yogurt, and matcha powder and mix.

  3. Mix in protein powder, raspberries, banana, and honey.

  4. Lastly, add ice cubes as needed for texture and thickness preference.


Recent Posts

See All

Peach Strawberry Smoothie

Makes 16oz. Ingredients 1 cup Strawberries 1 cup Peaches 1/2 Banana 1/2 cup Yogurt of choice 3/4 cup Oatly milk 1 tsp Honey 1 tsp Ground cinnamon Ice Steps: Add all ingredients into blender until smoo

bottom of page